100/200 MHz Wideband Voltage Amplifier DHPVA

Features

  • Variable gain from 10 to 60 dB (x 3 to x 1,000)
  • Bandwidth DC to 100 or 200 MHz independent of chosen gain setting
  • DC drift only 0.3 µV/°C
  • Input noise 2.3 nV/√Hz
  • Switchable 10 or 20 MHz low pass filter for minimizing wide band noise
  • Local and remote control
ModelDHPVA-101DHPVA-201
Lower Cut-Off Frequency DC/10 Hz, switchableDC/10 Hz, switchable
Upper Cut-Off Frequency 10/100 MHz, switchable20/200 MHz, switchable
Gain Flatness [dB]±0.15±0.15
Gain [dB] 10/20/30/40/50/60, switchable10/20/30/40/50/60, switchable
Eingangs- spannungsrauschen2.3 nV/√Hz2.3 nV/√Hz
Eingangs- spannungsdrift0.3 µV/°C0.3 µV/°C
Input/Output50 Ω, BNC50 Ω, BNC
Input Return Loss S11−31 dB @ 100 MHz−22 dB @ 200 MHz
Output Return Loss S22−35 dB @ 100 MHz−30 dB @ 200 MHz
Output Voltage (Power) ±1 V (+10 dBm)±1 V (+10 dBm)
Monitor OutputDC – 100 kHzDC – 100 kHz
Control InterfaceTTL, CMOS, opto-isolatedTTL, CMOS, opto-isolated
DatasheetDownloadDownload

Offset adjustable by trimpot or external control voltage. Indication of selected gain setting by LEDs. Output short-circuit protected. Power supply via 3-pin Lemo® socket. A mating connector is provided with the device. Optional power supply series PS-15 available. For further information please see the datasheet or contact FEMTO.

The new improved models DHPVA-101 and DHPVA-201 replace the previous models DHPVA-100 and DHPVA-200. They are fully compatible delivering at least the same or better electrical performance. The heatsinks may be removed if adequate alternative cooling is provided like mounting the amplifier to a sufficiently large case/rack system.

Rerefence class from DC to 200 MHz

FEMTO’s series of DHPVA wideband amplifiers offers an outstanding combination of extraordinary qualities: variable gain up to x1,000, 100 or 200 MHz bandwidth independent of the chosen gain setting, exceptional gain flatness, very low noise and the low offset drift of a precision amplifier. This combination makes the DHPVA amplifiers the perfect choice for all applications where amplifiers with almost ideal characteristics are needed. The sensitivity of oscilloscopes and AD converters is increased many times without affecting the shape of the signals to be measured.

Gain independent bandwidth

The bandwidth of common variable gain amplifiers usually decreases with increasing gain. Therefore the rise and fall time of pulses and fast signals will vary with the selected gain setting, making exact and reliable time-resolved measurements difficult or even impossible.
We addressed this issue by developing a sophisticated wideband design concept for our innovative wideband amplifiers. Bandwidth and rise/fall times remain constant within ±10 % maximum deviation across the full gain range for all gain settings.

Dynamic input range: 10 µV to 300 mV

The multistage amplifier design chosen by FEMTO avoids the disadvantages of programmable attenuators or multiplying amplifiers where dynamics are limited by the noise and drift performance of the main amplifying stage. As a result of the sophisticated multistage design the DHPVA-Series is equally suitable for input signals amplitudes from about 100 µV up to 300 mV (dynamic range 70 dB). Thanks to its superb DC stability the dynamic range can be increased further when signal averaging is applied, providing an effectively usable signal range from 10 µV to 300 mV (90 dB).

Applications:

  • Oscilloscope and transient recorder preamplifier
  • Photomultiplier amplifier
  • Signal booster for optical receivers and current amplifiers
  • Time-resolved pulse and transient measurements
  • Automated measurement systems

Typical Performance Characteristics for selected gain settings [dB] of DHPVA-201

RELATED PRODUCTS / ACCESSORIES

Power Supply

USB Control Interface LUCI-10

100/200 MHz Breitband Spannungsverstärker DHPVA

Features

  • Einstellbare Verstärkung 10 bis 60 dB (x3 bis x1.000)
  • Bandbreite DC bis 100/200 MHz unabhängig von der Verstärkung
  • DC-Drift 0,3 µV/°C
  • Eingangsrauschen 2,3 nV/√Hz
  • Schaltbarer 10/20 MHz Tiefpassfilter zur Minimierung des Breitbandrauschens
  • Einstellungen manuell oder per Digital-Interface möglich
ModellDHPVA-101DHPVA-201
Untere Grenzfrequenz DC/10 Hz, schaltbarDC/10 Hz, schaltbar
Obere Grenzfrequenz 10/100 MHz, schaltbar20/200 MHz, schaltbar
Restwelligkeit [dB]±0,15±0,15
Verstärkung [dB] 10/20/30/40/50/60, schaltbar10/20/30/40/50/60, schaltbar
Eingangs-
spannungsrauschen
2,3 nV/√Hz2,3 nV/√Hz
Eingangs-
spannungsdrift
0,3 µV/°C0,3 µV/°C
Eingang/Ausgang50 Ω, BNC50 Ω, BNC
Reflexionsfaktor S11−31 dB @ 100 MHz−22 dB @ 200 MHz
Reflexionsfaktor S22−35 dB @ 100 MHz−30 dB @ 200 MHz
Ausgangsspannung (Power) ±1 V (+10 dBm)±1 V (+10 dBm)
MonitorausgangDC – 100 kHzDC – 100 kHz
Steuer-InterfaceOpto-Koppler geschützte digitale Eingänge, TTL/CMOS kompatibelOpto-Koppler geschützte digitale Eingänge, TTL/CMOS kompatibel
DatenblattDownloadDownload

Offset über Trimmer und externe Steuerspannung einstellbar. LED-Anzeige der gewählten Verstärkung. Ausgang kurzschlussfest. Versorgungsspannung ±15 V über 3-polige Lemo®-Buchse. Ein passender Stecker wird mitgeliefert. Passendes Netzteil der Serie PS-15 optional erhältlich. Weitere Einzelheiten siehe Datenblatt.

Die neuen verbesserten Modelle DHPVA-101 und DHPVA-201 ersetzen die Vorgänger DHPVA-100 und DHPVA-200. Sie sind vollständig kompatibel mit gleicher oder besserer elektrischer Performance. Die beiden Kühlkörper können bei (Platz)Bedarf entfernt werden, wenn für eine adäquate Ersatzkühlung gesorgt wird, beispielsweise durch eine feste Montage an einem ausreichend großen Systemgehäuse/Rack.

Referenzklasse von DC bis 200 MHz

Die FEMTO Breitbandverstärkerserie DHPVA bietet eine außergewöhnliche Kombination von Qualitätsmerkmalen: einstellbare Verstärkung bis x1.000, 100/200 MHz Bandbreite bei jeder Verstärkungseinstellung, flacher Frequenzgang, sehr niedriges Rauschen und die niedrige Offset-Drift von Präzisionsverstärkern. Diese Kombination ist die perfekte Lösung für alle Anwendungen, bei denen Verstärker mit fast idealen Eigenschaften benötigt werden. Die Empfindlichkeit von Oszilloskopen und AD-Wandlern wird damit um ein Vielfaches gesteigert, ohne die Signalformen zu verändern.

Verstärkungsunabhängige Bandbreite

Normalerweise nimmt die Bandbreite von Verstärkern mit ansteigender Verstärkungseinstellung ab. Dann variieren zum Beispiel die Anstiegszeiten von Impulsen und schnellen Signalen mit der Verstärkungseinstellung. Exakte und zeitlich hoch aufgelöste Messungen werden dadurch kompliziert oder gar unmöglich. Wir haben dieses besondere Problem bei unseren innovativen Breitbandverstärkern gelöst: Bandbreite und Anstiegs- bzw. Fallzeiten bleiben über alle Verstärkungseinstellungen hinweg innerhalb einer Toleranz von unter 10 % quasi konstant.

Dynamischer Eingangsspannungsbereich: 10 µV bis 300 mV

Das von FEMTO gewählte Konzept der Mehrstufenverstärkung vermeidet die Nachteile von programmierbaren Abschwächern oder multiplizierenden Verstärkungsstufen, bei denen der Dynamikbereich durch Rauschen und Driftverhalten der Hauptverstärkungsstufe eingeschränkt ist. Die DHPVA-Serie ist deshalb für Eingangssignale mit Amplituden von etwa 100 µV bis hoch zu 300 mV (70 dB Dynamik) gleichermaßen gut geeignet. Dank der herausragenden DC-Stabilität kann die Dynamik durch Signal-Mittelung (Averaging) noch weiter gesteigert werden, so dass dann ein realistischer Bereich von 10 µV bis 300 mV (90 dB Dynamik) zur Verfügung steht.

Anwendungen

  • Oszilloskop- und Transientenrecorder-Vorverstärker
  • Verstärker für Photomultiplier
  • Nachverstärker für optische Empfänger und Stromverstärker
  • Zeitlich hoch aufgelöste Puls- und Transienten-Messungen
  • Automatische Messsystem

Typisches Frequenzverhalten in Abhängigkeit von der gewählten Verstärkung [dB] für DHPVA-201

VERWANDTE ARTIKEL / ZUBEHÖR

Netzteil

USB Schnittstelle LUCI-10